[Skip to Content]

Award Categories:  

North Star Award: Lodging Employee of the Year 
Nominate your non-management superstar to get the recognition they deserve on our industry’s biggest stage. We want to hear about the very best of the unsung heroes. The people who drive our industry every single day to make it great. This employee goes above and beyond, makes guests feel special, helps fellow employees and engages with the local community. Your candidate’s nomination should showcase their passion for hospitality and demonstrate their strong commitment to the property and community. 

General Manager of the Year 
The finest hoteliers see the big picture while also looking after all the small details that make their vision a reality. These individuals have risen through the ranks and come to exemplify all the best attributes of our industry. They are managers who reach out to guests, inspire employees and extend themselves to the broader community. Awards will be given in the small property category (250 rooms or less) and the large property category (250 rooms or more).

Stevan Porter Emerging Hospitality Leader of the Year 
Our industry’s best ideas come from those who see the world with fresh eyes. This award, named in honor of Stevan Porter, former president of the Americas, InterContinental Hotels Group, is about recognizing the emerging leaders around us, those that energize the industry and inspire those around them. Do you work with an exemplary young professional under 30 who exhibits these traits? Share their story of “out of the box” thinking and their dedication to the craft of our trade. 

Paving the Way Award
It’s time to recognize the amazing women of our industry. This award honors a woman who is more than a leader. She’s also a role model in the community and a mentor who is committed to raising up those around her. Her reach extends beyond the day-to-day and resonates through the property, industry and community. Nominate the woman who is a shining example of all that can be accomplished in our industry, share stories about her outstanding leadership qualities, noteworthy accomplishments, volunteering and personal achievements.

Click here for nomination criteria.